there are angels who have no wings

Richard A.

 

We walked together you and me

Though, I’ve never got the chance to see you

Nor hold your hands or see the glimmer in your eyes.

You are there a shining star guiding my way through the darkness.

You are the light that pushed me through

Calming the storms and tempest on the road I walked on.

Shine, sparkle, and shine!

My distant star guiding me through the darkest night.

You never give up the fight to show the light in my heart.

Thank you for believing and see me through.

We walked together you and me

You never leave by my side.

Your words a balm of an aching soul

The oasis of hope in times of trouble.

Thank you.

you flutter with butterfly wings

a daisy blooming in a garden.

 

Leave a Reply

