Unquiet

We reach to an almost but not quiet

to the point of breaking.

Together, we  choose to stay,

despite of the  unquiet.

 

Lies stands

like a mountain between us.

forever, is  an almost   forgotten page

in the first chapter of our book.

 

The vows we made between

your people and mine in

that massive cathedral

where our exodus begun.

 

Where the genesis of creating

our hopes and dreams,

the foundation; a  sweet  reminder of

how good everything have been.

 

Your promises sounds like echoes in the rain

to suffer, to care, to love and to share

every ups and down. Every joys and tears.

Every pain and fears.

 

That with you, through thick and thin we’ll sail it through.

If not forever but a lifetime with you.

2 comments

  1. Ludie · December 28

    That is very fascinating, You’re an excessively skilled blogger.

    I have joined your feed and look forward to searching for more of your excellent
    post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

    Like

    • bhebs · January 7

      Thank you so much! I can never thank you enough…its really feels good and I humbly appreciate your kind words. I’ll try posting some more. Thank you for sharing some of my blogs. It’s a slice of heaven seeing how I improve from day one in my writing skills. The truth ris I’m still very apprehensive because I feel lacking in versatility, yet I’m trying so hard to learn some more.

      Like

Leave a Reply

