God’s plan for you

” For I know the plans I have for you”, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

( Jeremiah 29: 11)

 God plainly states in this verse his plans for man in case we forgot , are  constructed and  found in this biblical verse , which is one of my favorite. The reason why I’m satisfied and content of whatever little I have in life . The reason why I’m thankful of the lessons I learned in my journeys of this world knowing that am not perfect and his grace will lead me on towards his promise of boundless blessings of abundance in my life.

 

It was God’s plan to prosper man , he promised to give us a hope and a future . I do believe in his promises because our God will never lie, I will wait and work my way through hoping that my goodwill and actions to meet my desired goals in the end will be rewarded. 

God does not harm us, He gave us life and provide us all the things that we need but man was there to ruin or destroy what God has planned for us from the start. When we suffer pain, anguish and sorrow when we feel the onset of  devastation  like a mother in pain during childbirth, in  calamity and crisis , we often accuse and blame God for everything that we have been through. When in truth God is patient, kind and loving who understand our thoughts and weaknesses. 

Learning to wait for the right time when the blessings will arrive . Hope must we strive to keep on blazing even in times of crisis miracles will happen. In the Sovereign’s hands all blessings come from our life has been written by the author of life . He knows everything about us from the tip of our hair to the tip of our toes. Just work your way through life with unfaltering faith don’t be jealous for those who have much. We are the children of God don’t we deserve to live a grandiose life? Believe and it shall be granted to you. Don’t believe in your own strength and power to get rich from evil sources we must be wary that money is like a bird that sits in your palm then flew or it can be liken to water it turns to liquid if you’re not wise.

“In your hands I put my trust , in your love none could ever surpass. My life, like a passing flower that blooms and wither . It will soon pass and forgotten  forever. Riches and gold is what I pursue but you show me the real meaning of life. Promises that is grand bestowed from your mercy , now I understand that it was not in bread we feed that we live, only . It’s in  your gracious providence that I receive your promises of prosperity”

7 comments

  1. Nicodemas · February 25, 2016

    Wonderful, positive words!

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · February 27, 2016

      I’m happy that you like it, thank you for your kind spirit that always uplift and encourage me to be positive. I promise no more negative stuff. Blessings!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. colinandray · February 26, 2016

    This Post made me think of my daughter. She has been coping with a brain tumor for the past 7 years (it is stable) but because of its impact on her memory, she is unemployable and so lives on government assistance. She lives from cheque to cheque in a small apartment (No TV and no Internet) which is subsidized, and has minimum furniture. I stayed with her for two weeks last Summer and noted her very basic life style. Before Christmas last year, I asked what she would like as a Christmas gift and her response?
    “Nothing really Dad. I have everything that I need. I have my church, my friends and a loving family. I really don’t need anything else.”
    We can learn so much from that!

    Liked by 2 people

    • franz · February 27, 2016

      Thank you for sharing your thought it brought tears to my eyes. I really appreciate your great and kind heart. Your daughter is someone that I admire with her courage to get past her ordeal but she still remain happy and loving. She’s an angel on earth a reminder to us all that our real treasure is not money or material stuffs but the blessings of life that money can’t buy. It’s true our treasure, my treasure is my family and friends whom great and wonderful blessings from life is bestowed. I really admire her spirit and really wish her well.You’re a good parent and thank you for being a good friend to me.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: My Article Read (2-26-2016) – My Daily Musing
    • bhebs · January 7

      I thank you, for the effort of sharing my platform to others. wishing you blessings upon blessings in your doorsteps for the rest of your days and may your happiness never end. God Bless you always.

      Like

Leave a Reply

