in gratitude

Succulent words tasted sweet

placed on a golden gilded platter

for me to digest.

Thoughts brought to life

makes my heart  jump in a happy twirl

swirling in a field of daffodils ,

With a heartfelt gratitude

catalyze by your sumptous words

feasting from life’s warmest touch

tugging my heart down to my knees

thanking God each day.

How you make my life complete

alight with delightful hues

coloring my world with rainbow

eyes sparkle with joyous tears

helping me to cope giving me hope.

5 comments

  1. colinandray · November 29, 2015

    “Hallelujah” seems an appropriate response!

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · December 4, 2015

      Thank you so much Colin…..I’m always grateful for knowing friends as wonderful as you. I know I could never say it enough . I’ve learned many wonderful things here with that I’m forever grateful .

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nicodemas · November 30, 2015

    A wonderful poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · December 4, 2015

      I’m always grateful for life’s many wonderful gifts looking on the bright side of life. Knowing that there’s a lot of wonderful people on earth like you who shares their gifts and god-given talents unsparingly. Thank you so much and God bless!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

