trusting you

With your hand that guide me

The tender touch  that I can’t grasp

brought my  senses to life

That loving smile imprinted in my mind.

Nothing to hold no one to touch

Two gems of blue the orbs of your iris

Lips that smile reaching to your eyes

Captures the  glints of the sun.

The oceans mysterious  depth

The sky so freely adorned

Reflects calmness  in  your heart

Sparks of joy lifts my heart in endless wonder.

Reaching out for your hand holding mine

Grasping the air between us in the circle

Of your palm ,entrusted  you my life.

In the warmest touch by your gentle words

Soothing sound of the ocean I’m lost in its fold.

Dancing with the energy of the wind

To the currents that flow between us

With the courage to face each new day

trusting with renewed hope

your word in my solitude amidst the new dawning of the day

I know ,I’m alright . Whatever storms may come and go.

6 comments

  1. The V-Pub · November 10, 2015

    That was beautiful, Franz!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nicodemas · November 11, 2015

    Wonderful and amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

