questions erupting in my head

What shall I do?

Where will I go?

 Will I go on?

  Will I stop?

a hundred questions erupting

inside my head

trying to suppress the fear

to meander unknown territory

Do I have to stop and try to

face tomorrow?

Confuse and alone in

a world of my own

Laughing at my misfortunes

broken and shattered to the bone

I meandered on

walking a step forward

a step back

my heart of stone says go on.

 fear gripped my soul

holding it taunting me

with its hideous laugh

which, I rebuffed.

The road ahead might be narrow

and full of thorns

for what purpose

I question my heart.

Are you here?

in this present moment?

sauntering mighty rivers

traversing summits

walking on pebbled pathways.

love without action is null

words is nothing without compassion

folding inside myself amidst the stripes I receive

I can’t hold on the pain that shatter my life

as tears flows like river that cannot be contained

how devastated I’ve been

stating my fears for all to know

the fear that is greater than death  that lives inside of me

until , there’s nothing left of me

 filled with anguish to the brim.

Do I have the strength to fight?

challenge the universe with my might?

or fall to the ground hopeless

losing sight?

4 comments

  1. stevetanham · October 27, 2015

    Such experiences teach us the value of our ‘selves’ and remind us that the inner value is the only one of any importance. This is not a ‘selfish’ perspective, simply an honest one, that reminds us that truth begins within, however far it goes after that …

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · October 28, 2015

      Thank you, Steve. however, my life experience help me see life as if, looking through a mirror. Reality hurts , but we can still find a way to make the best out of the bad situation.Like, I almost live my marital life rearing my kids almost alone, due to some unavoidable circumstances. My long distance relationship helps me explore and exploit myself with a husband by my side I can’t do all that or having the liberties to write and be myself . My life is based on serving others ….and create a loving and peaceful environment around me. Yes, knowing oneself is very important than trying to understand the world. Whatever life adversities hurls at us , we can simply stand against the odds, when we know that we are happy with what we are doing . it’s an honor that you try to share your thoughts I’m truly blessed..

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The V-Pub · October 28, 2015

    This was such a beautiful, soul searching poem. I think we’ve all encountered these moments in our lives. How we deal with them will, in part, define who we are and who we will become.

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · October 28, 2015

      yes, the poem goes with the essay. Thank you, you’re very wise.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

