God Alone can fill my soul

what is money, power and prestige

without God by my side?

Gaining all the wealth and

treasures in  the world

I still feel this  eternal void?

I’m loved and I love unconditionally

yet, love did not meet what I expect

it to be when God is not with me

walking on shards of glass

stumbled upon pavements

of stone ,He alone can heal

my  broken soul. With him, in him

I’m whole.

Man’s imperfections can

hurt us with each painful

shortcomings when love

isn’t meet we’re vulnerable

god is there to keep us strong

He’ll give you strength to go on.

God alone can fill my soul

in him I’m whole

20 comments

  1. colinandray · August 16, 2015

    Very nicely written. Good job! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · September 5, 2015

      Thanks, COLIN. Your thoughts serves as an inspiration

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Trudy · August 16, 2015

    I nominated you for the Infinity Dreams Blog Award http://www.rendezvousennewyork.com/from-infinity-to-beyond-the-infinity-dreams-award/ Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · September 5, 2015

      thank you so much for your kindness, words cannot express how much it means to me. Blessings! Being away from WP is heartbreaking but it’s the least I can do to solve my problems.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Trudy · September 5, 2015

        No worries. Real life is more important right now. Take the time that you need.

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · September 5, 2015

        thank you, you’re very kind.I’m taking my time until everything’s fine .I have found my peace.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Trudy · September 5, 2015

        That is necessary to be healthy so I am happy for you!

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · September 5, 2015

        wishing you well as always. my mind is at peace but my heart is breaking there’s a pain that comes unconciously is it possible that our hearts and mind works differently?

        Like

      • Trudy · September 5, 2015

        Yes that’s usually the way it works, unfortunately.

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · September 5, 2015

        unfortunately indeed . Is it a sign of progression a sign positive that I’ve manage to control my feelings and emotions really, it’s killing me but glad that my mind has numbed

        Like

      • Trudy · September 5, 2015

        Keep yourself busy with positive things and positive people, it helps. Emotions can be draining to your spirit, only give that energy to someone who deserves it and returns it with healing you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · September 5, 2015

        you are very right thank you, for hearing my negativity . I don’t know why I have this very open affinity to you. I’m always grateful that you’re not pushing me aside. I pray that God will always guide and protect you wherever you go. May His grace abounds in your life and crown you with success . May god shower your life with blessings of joy , peace and boundless love.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Trudy · September 5, 2015

        Thank you and I pray the same is sent to you. Concentrate only on positive even when darker things tempt you.It will get better .

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · September 5, 2015

        maybe, in time.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Trudy · September 5, 2015

        Yes time is the trick.

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · September 5, 2015

        I will be better at everything with time. Yes , and I can figure out how to save myself away from the cage.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Trudy · September 5, 2015

        I’m sorry you are in so much pain , but time will make it easier to bear.

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · September 5, 2015

        yes….I’m on the healing process I’ve learned how to deal with it but the truth is there were days that I was thinking of ending my life because of boredom? I miss WP and associating with kind hearted people like you here.

        Like

  3. cote8050 · August 22, 2015

    you are so very right! only God’s love will never disappoint us, never! Much love to you, Michelle

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · September 5, 2015

      that is very true….I always love this phrase ” Godlovesyousodoi”.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

