a tribute

a simple thank you

isn’t enough to

 express my gratitude

I want to write a song

but, I know I’m not that good

try  as I might hope

this simple acknowledgement

can express the magnitude

of my heartfelt thank you

thank you, for picking me up

while wandering in the alley

of doubts

thank you, for lifting me up

when I was down

thank you for patting my back

when my heart is wearing a frown

thank you, for giving me a sound and

positive advice

thank you, for being so dear

thank you , for keeping near

P.S.  it’s my way of expressing a heartfelt gratitude to a very dear friends COLIN & TRUDY

7 comments

  1. izza ifzaal · August 12, 2015

    Very nice tribute

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · August 12, 2015

      I’m lucky to have friends like you

      Like

  2. colinandray · August 12, 2015

    Help and support often comes from the most unexpected places. One just has to believe that it will come! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · August 12, 2015

      Thank you so much for being there at the right moment for me when I need hindsight and reflections.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Darshith Badiyani · August 12, 2015

    Lovely way of expressing gratitude 🙂

    Like

  4. Trudy · August 12, 2015

    Thank you, that was very sweet!!! I’m miles away and you felt to write about me? I feel very special!

    Like

Leave a Reply

