looking for the light

reaching out for the light

holding on what’s  right

closing my eyes

and see the reflection inside

cutting  ties

from mundane desires

removing evil pride

and try not to hide

reaching out for the light

cleansing my heart

trying to right some wrong

this mythical fight

to find a fresh start

keeping convictions strong

asking the shadows to leave me

revealed by the brightness of day

always a reminder  of yesterday

a reason for me to look back

when losing track

from the  tattered

memories.

of the

past.

9 comments

  1. sulagno13 · July 23, 2015

    🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. jovenquintos1973 · July 23, 2015

    U r alive again

    Like

  3. jovenquintos1973 · July 23, 2015

    He I think u are stop my comment to my wife salugno why u are alive again

    Like

  4. The V-Pub · July 23, 2015

    Beautiful, Franz!

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · July 23, 2015

      I’m ecstatic . Really i feel very insignificant . thank you for the likes and follows

      Like

  5. jovenquintos1973 · July 24, 2015

    Online k skpye

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

