once upon a time

once upon a time we meet at a crossroads

in a parallel world

zest of life was bursting

I learn to laugh and smile again

I’ve seen rainbows when all around me is darkness

There, I waited for you each morning

in that sacred room where our love was insatiated

my heart and soul you coveted

its too late for me to know

that I’m lost without you.

Then, I let you go without saying goodbye

its too late for me to realize

that I’ve already given you my heart

In the silence of the night knowing

that my soul will never laugh nor smile again

not as long as I see you smile for me again.

Once upon a time

I dreamed of you

then you came and change everything

that I hold true.

One comment

  1. TheBraceletWriter · July 22, 2015

    How are u vivian?

    Like

Leave a Reply

