in a life with God

my heart and mind belongs to you

from the day I was born

nearly death consume me, before

given another life threescore

asking, why you never take me

and let me suffer life’s cruelty and all

my spirit sings in worshipping your holy name

before dust my spirit rise before the sun

no greater joy I have in your presence

my heart was yours a promise to love you more

You hold the key to my heart

your unconditional love keeps my hopes up

through dreams and visions you spoke to me

admonishing my ways before things takes place

you already open the path for me

telling me the trials along my way

you give me strength to go on each day

with every strife you put a smile to my heart

when painful lashes strikes my back

hope is ever-present

the courage to face every morning

to face a new day with a smile

knowing your hands is always there to lead me

your presence is everywhere to protect and

keeps me safe every minute.

countless times I leave at your side

but you always keep the door open

for my return my mother may forget me

but your loving arms is always there to

comfort 3 me . You’re my shepherd

I’m a lost lamb but you found me

Lord, I was lost but now I’m found.

2 comments

  1. colinandray · July 9, 2015

    Amen. 🙂

    Like

  2. jovenquintos1973 · July 9, 2015

    Praise the lord

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

