like a white bird soaring

looking down below the ocean floor glass-like surface dancing before my eyes sea creatures dancing languidly in graceful synchronicity a white bird soaring up high dancing with the wind  shooting between the wieght-less air under his wings

looking down below the ocean floor a glass-like surface dancing before my eyes sea creatures dancing languidly in graceful synchronicity a white bird soaring up high dancing with the wind
shooting between the weight-less air under his wings. Up, up he goes beyond the azure  cloudless sky soaring up high in its widespread wingspan flight.

If you really love me

you’ll simply let me be

let me spread my wings

and help me  fly to  explore

the horizons beyond the places

that my eyes wanted to set with.

If you really love me

you’ll help me sail the seventh seas

searching for  the wonders of the world

exploring all things that life will unfold

If you really love me

then be the wind beneath my wings

by helping me find my bearings

in soaring mountains , rivers, seas and streams

together we search for our paradise

together we glide the haven we will build for both of us

nothing can set us apart if you simply let me be

love is free , let it fly,  let it flow , let it show

with your encouragement when I’m down and beaten

with your outstretch hands to hold me tight

with your smile to brighten my lonely days

with your inspiring words  to support and uphold .

love is free, let it fly, let it flow, let it show

if it’s true it will return to you

don’t tighten your grasp or it will die

let it sit simply  between your palm to  feel your warmth.

Leave a Reply

