missing you

missing your smile the laughter in your eyes

please, don’t go I’ll be forever blue without you

I’m still here waiting for my love to return home

my life is empty without you , you’re my sun

that cast the gloom away displaying rainbows

in the sky when the rain fades away

  please stay

            my love, please don’t go life is nothing without you

missing you each day the joy and laughter of yesterdays

assault my  senses today the language of love that nothing

can compare neither of us can decipher

if you go, tears willl  fall like rain on a desert

kissing dry lands falling on the ground easing my misery

tears continually fall all through winters, spring, summer

and fall my heart will be lost drowning in misery lost in reverie

my love, I want you

like wishing for the beaming sun to glow and shine on stormy days

hiding from the dark clouds meeting with the  slanting rays reflecting

the horizon creating rainbows a sign and a promise of a brighter tomorrow

 where our dreams will come true

 I love you in the morning light glinting in your eyes

I love you in the darkness of the night when your holding me tight

blanketing me with your warm embrace kissing me tenderly

warming our hearts cozily the love we have found forever you’ll

stay in my heart all through the days of my life

                        I love you, I want you

in the vastness of the sea along the ocean shore I’ll wait for you

be with me, stay with me my whole life through

hold my hand and don’t ever let me go

your smile, a poem or two a love I found in you

the magic of the moment spent with you

compare to nothing cause you’re my treasure too

filling my heart with boundless pleasure

truly, my love for you is without measure

let our love goes on and on flowing through eternity

shared between you and me towards friends and family

let love begin in our hearts today spreading smiles and laughter along the way

let our love echoes along the vales and dales erasing barriers

washing out anger  forgiving each other let forgiveness rules in our heart’s

a legacy from God above  let  happiness  and peace take part

creating  a wonderful world a better place  to live in

4 comments

  1. cote8050 · June 27, 2015

    lovely words and thoughts! Love is all there is, nothing is better and nothing can be more painful… such is love.

    Like

  2. jovenquintos1973 · June 27, 2015

    Nice:☺

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Perception_matters · June 28, 2015

    Lovely post!! Cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

