i still believe in love

Watching the sky above its summer once again. Here atop the mountain seeing the beauty the world can give what a magnificent sight to behold then, I close my eyes letting the gentle wind touch my face in a sweet  caress . Breathing in slowly, filling my lungs with the clean fresh air  that serves as a soothing balm to  my senses .

Looking at the wondrous sight that God laid before me, made my   heart filled with wonder seeing  fruit tress abound from a short distance  and fields of lavender emits fresh and relaxing scent in the air  stretching  before my eyes . Admiring the beauty before  me and   the serenity of the moment the peace calm and quiet  makes for a moments reflection of why our love gone wrong?  The beauty and magnificence of nature  gives a healing energy to my ailing soul .  I remember him, missing him terribly remembering our endless bantering as fire of anger flickers in the air and I ran here to lighten the cobwebs in my mind. Thinking, what happen between us we used to love each other so much but things have change recently. I miss him every moment alone here, makes me miss him more and more. I want to go home and make amends and kiss him and solve our misunderstanding.

I’m famished, remembering my love and I spend time in the kitchen cooking our favorite chicken dish layered and spiced with lavender. We used to do things together around the house he would help me cook and do the dishes . Then going to the living room watching his favorite action movie while, sprawling on the sofa. I’ll always crawl in next to him embracing him while, he lays out there sleeping.

I exhaled, remembering those great times we have together brought fresh tears to my eyes it flows right to my hands and run to the ground sprinkling a single flower I picked on my way up. Slowly, going to my descent for  home a smile crept to my face and my steps moves faster until I ran faster as I could. I want to be in his arms once again to feel the magic of his touch and catch the glint of sunshine in his smile. I miss him every minute I can’t wait to be in his arms once again.

15 comments

  1. colinandray · May 27, 2015

    You got my attention with the “fields of lavender”! I love lavender and can only imagine what a field of it would look like, and smell like! A very nicely written piece. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · May 27, 2015

      thank you so much that you like it . It makes my heart jump I’m so happy. I just realize that letting my imagination wander letting the unconcious barge in free me from my pain. It’s wonderful to create thank you for being there and always giving me inspiration.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. TheBraceletWriter · May 27, 2015

    Awwee I do too! Love this post of yours Viv

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sulagno13 · May 28, 2015

    It was a sweet expression of love that hope is always there how hard the circumstances may be

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

