wishing you were here

the stark darkness of night

with a few stars glistens above

sleeping outside by the shore

hearing the lapping of the waves

on the seaside

I hear you talking of love

and poetry are  written for the both of us

I was looking for you anywhere

but your nowhere to be found

I asked the night to cover me

with its coldness reaching the marrow of my soul

my mind desperately looking for you

I have friends gathering around me

but half of me belonged to you

did i find out that my heart belongs to you

and apart from you I’m nothing

Looking for you but you’re nowhere

to be found revelries and bonfires

alighted soothing my coldness

yet life without the one’s we love

despite all the good things we own

without them  life is without meaning

dozing off to sleep thinking, wishing you’re here beside me.

all I gather is darkness and salty air from the sea

calling you from where am I

hope you hear me calling out your name

coming home I receive another call but

sad to say I left my phone in a hurry

when family friends came without notice

taking us to an island getaway

but thoughts of you keep rolling in my mind

as tears fall  thinking what happens to you out there

wishing happiness all around me even this foreboding

darkness  consumes my senses my mind drifts on you

wishing you well and prayed to God above

to guide and guard  you day and night.

8 comments

  1. colinandray · May 20, 2015

    Tears of sorrow, of loss, of missing someone. Hopefully tears of joy, of meeting once again, of celebrating your love, will be in your future. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · May 20, 2015

      yes…. I hope and pray that all things will be well someday. Thank you, for takiing time to like my post I really appreciate it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. viladev · May 20, 2015

    Missing someone feels like there is a hole in my heart and the mind always bring the memories back. All there is left just to keep praying for the one you love. Sincere poetry 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · May 20, 2015

      yes …even they are not at our side our thoughts would always drifts on them wishing them safe asalways thank you for passing by andliking my post. I greatly appreciate it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • viladev · May 20, 2015

        You’re welcome, if you have time, you might want to look at my poetry too, maybe there are stuff you would like 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · May 20, 2015

        yes, I would love that ….I want to visit evreone’s site it’s a pleasure to make friends rather than posting incoherently lol… seeks great friendship with you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • viladev · May 20, 2015

        I really appreciate it, thanks

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · May 20, 2015

        It’s my pleasure

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

