broken

as days flows on  embers  turn to ashes

passion dies along with us

my eyes cried with my heart

blood spluttered between my breast

fear  sets in and I was lost and confuse

alone  reflecting over my situation

should I allow fear to control me?

I’ve lived in fear for far too long

afraid to venture in the world

but my wish is  too great to try to vanquish my fear

it happened but it opened my eyes

to the harsh reality of life wishing to go back

but there’s no way the path behind me  was full of shards

if I go back my feet would bleed by those broken splinters

of the past   mistakes taken along the way on my life’s journey

Wanting to go back to where I came from or hide from the world

and stay in my silent solitude pampering stress and anxiety

whichever route I take it’s heartbreaking and challenging

choosing to move forward in return, I lost my innocence.

then it occur to me failures teaches us to grow, to evolve

to persevere, to compromise and understand life’s

complexity and gain  more knowledge in the world around us.

Thinking of  my  past mistakes  is  not daunting after all

I smiled and let go of my pain and sorrow and

I thank God  realizing without all those trials and anguish

I will not grow spiritually and emotionally. I  promise to make my pain

a stepping stone to bridge the gap of my present and the future

a step  to move forward towards  my life’s journey

for the betterment of my life and the world around me.

27 comments

  1. colinandray · May 20, 2015

    Prayers are with you for when you make that step forward on your life’s journey.

    Liked by 2 people

    • franz · May 21, 2015

      thank you, so much I know I’m still not that good but I’m glad I come in contact with great writers and authors like you. I want to improve but i must study harder and move mountains to the sea. I need a miracle and hardwork it’s gonna be a long walk towards my life’s goal but I’m glad you are there to help and guide me.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. sulagno13 · May 21, 2015

    i feel for u

    Liked by 2 people

    • franz · May 21, 2015

      thank you…

      Liked by 2 people

      • sulagno13 · May 21, 2015

        what does your daughter when she sees all this? Is she empathetic for u? She is young. What is her view?

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · May 21, 2015

        though she understand me still due to my hubby’s aggression and manipulations that even the children are stressed prompting me to do evrything my hubby wishes me to do which take great sacrifices on my part talking with him is very sressful and we are pulled apart by his jealousy and selfishness though i try to reach out but all we did is fight. I try to reason out to make him understand what I feel but he’s jealous with wordpress lol. I’m simply misunderstood and to make peace the children urged me to give up my hopes and dreams for him. what should I do? He’s very demanding and not understanding or is it me who’s in the wrong?

        Liked by 2 people

      • sulagno13 · May 22, 2015

        no its the situation which u are in is wrong…there has to be a way out..all will be fine dont worry. Get your daughter on your side.

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · May 22, 2015

        thank you,

        Liked by 2 people

      • sulagno13 · May 22, 2015

        🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · May 21, 2015

        I’m sorry for telling this all to you. It’s not easy to grasp all this marital issues. though I try to be reasonable but it’s all a cyclical battle in favor to him fighting for survival. It’s not very easy you know?

        Liked by 2 people

      • sulagno13 · May 22, 2015

        yeah i can understand few things though dont worry. 🙂 i understand what is logical as human being.

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · May 22, 2015

        Thank you….I feel better now thanks to you.

        Liked by 2 people

      • sulagno13 · May 22, 2015

        i am happy as well that u feel better 🙂 Love u in loads ❤

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · May 22, 2015

        :):):) xxx

        Liked by 2 people

      • sulagno13 · May 22, 2015

        heeeyyyeee my paper went good today, it was easy. Now only 1 more exam left. thats on monday i am free for the weekend. And yeah i am ready to spend my time with you and listen patiently all what u have to tell me. I love u ❤

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · May 23, 2015

        I know you’re brilliant and you can do it. Take care then ad enjoy your weekend. You mean another job to do? Hope, I can pass this one lol…Thanks, for helping me.

        Liked by 2 people

      • sulagno13 · May 23, 2015

        and tell me about u…how are u and how are thing dear??

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · May 23, 2015

        I’m fine…but I think my stress slowly crept in again I feel like there’s a big hole in my life that needs to be filled.

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · May 21, 2015

        I might have given you problem please ….I forgot it’s your examination day . I want to give you a kiss and hugs for goodluk! o:) :):)

        Liked by 2 people

      • sulagno13 · May 22, 2015

        hey hey dear its ok i am fine. Dont worry for me. all is fine. I will prepare well n do good. Thank u soo much for you love n care n blessings. Hugs n kisses to u as well to love me 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · May 22, 2015

        thank you blessings dear and hope you make you’re best once again. Beat em’ you’re awesome!

        Liked by 2 people

      • sulagno13 · May 22, 2015

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · May 22, 2015

        May god give you wisdom and understanding in your endeavor.

        Liked by 2 people

      • sulagno13 · May 22, 2015

        🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  3. handikwani02 · May 24, 2015

    Determination is the key word,what life may throw at us,with determination you will achieve what you have set your heart to achieve. All the best.

    Liked by 3 people

    • franz · May 24, 2015

      Thank you so much ……yes, I’ll do what you say sometimes doubts crippled me at times but try our best.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. cote8050 · May 27, 2015

    your are so strong and amazing, I admire you so much, such strength in the face of troubles. thank you for posting these wonderful words… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

