tears

i tried to control myself

trying to forget you because I know it’s wrong

but my stupid heart says go on

and here I am again trying to pull you closer

then pulls you out  again, a friend says life is a journey

i quoted it but simply don’t walk it

to journey life with you while you’re there

putting myself together again your my destination

and life without you is not living at all

please forgive me this time I’ll pull you closer

I wont pull back and promise a love that’s true

I’m broken and everyday i walked on eggshells

with shards scattered upon my feet as i tread

hurting my feet as blood flows you make me whole again

my soul’s lost without you it’s forever blue

the pain of our parting then brought bitter pain in my heart

and i cried day and night how would you know?

you never forgive me since then

my pride got the better hold on me

I never tried to call you

it’s not my style and fear gripped me

you never answer my messages though innocent it was

to greet you hello and how are you to inspire

and urge you wishing a good day.

forgive me, my fear to wander down the forest

pool’s where sirens swims naked under the  burning sun

i don’t like it anymore when you’re simply not there.

I’m not afraid to wander in the dark so long as you are there.

even though, i know it’s wrong to love you this way

but i just can’t let you go the pain of losing you kills me too.

hearts broken, torn, untended without you.

please make me complete let’ s journey together

to a our ever after

please forgive me.

3 comments

  1. sulagno13 · May 2, 2015

    mam please dont cry pls…i feel tears in my eyes 😦

    Like

  2. AdiC · May 5, 2015

    Pain exuded well… Beautifully written!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

