love is

love is you  in everything that I do

I just can’t let you go why is it so?

I’m lost without you

lost in the splendor of your love

the beauty that  it brings to  my life

casting fears and strife

makes me feel good inside

Thank you for the love

you spared  and the love we shared

is nothing beyond compare

I’ll cherish the memories holding it through

all the years

remembering each moment

that treasured times I’m lost in your arms

being with you I’m safe and sound

loving you each day with every step all the way

even memories fade and vanish with the night

what is left is the obscured profile sketch in my mind

that I once treasure and cherish

to love you is my life’s dearest wish

keeping it inside my heart a

delusional plight tearing my soul apart

to hold on to nothing hoping in vain

when all around me is a foreboding sound

of despair here I am looking for a way out

wanting to shout holding my peace

within me to rest asking God for anything

to find meaning in my life, a fresh start

a new beginning hoping in the end

life’s unanswered quest

of my thoughtless plea

gaining wisdom as life unfolds

awakens a new tomorrow

filled with hope and happiness.

what will   ever take place

I’ll hold on to nothing holding on to love

even all I know of there was nothing to grab

yet I won’t give up loving until hope

comes up to nothing then

love keeps my world turning

it keeps my world revolving

sharing is happiness and contentment

hoarding it to myself is an understatement

it’s deepness is beyond measure

it’s vastness is  wider than the sea

deeper than the ocean like a tree that stands

for a lifetime I’ll stand watching by

bearing fruit to nourish and give life

love with its  power and complexity makes it

vague to you and me

without actions how can it be felt

does it lingers in the air blown by the wind to bring

it to you at  the ends of the earth hoping

you can  feel its energy  power and force

giving light to the weary soul

giving home to the homeless

sharing love to the hopeless

for what greater love we can give is best expressed

with compassion and heartfelt devotion

within our human soul….

love lies within us a fire we can’t put out;

out of love we came the greatest treasure

that gives so much pleasure without bounds

nor measure that binds us together in this world

full of confusion …loving you each day expressed or not physically

hope my smiles makes your day as happy as you can  be.

6 comments

  1. Sherrie de Valeria · April 21, 2015

    Love is everything, anything, beautiful and ever so powerful! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. izza ifzaal · April 21, 2015

    Divine! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. sulagno13 · April 21, 2015

    lovely 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. franz · April 21, 2015

    thank you … you’re my inspirations

    Like

  5. handikwani02 · April 22, 2015

    Beautifully expressed.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Elle · April 25, 2015

    love is everything!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

