in my eyes

wishing you can see how I see the world stretched  before me

wishing you can perceive how I view it before my eyes

to really know who I am  this little girl of  stubborn pride

that you can understand what is really in my heart how I love

deeply even when love is not found maybe, I don’t love as much

for fear resides in my heart nor show it more than I must

I can’t change who I am inside

I may make mistakes but I’m not a saint

even angel’s revolts before  God’s  throne

I’m  just a speck a dot in this world

do I matter to you at all?

to be who I am what matters most

remember to be what I am that is not an excuse

though we try to meet halfway we

simply cannot dance gracefully

stepping in each other’s toes is what

we always do .

3 comments

  1. Sherrie de Valeria · April 16, 2015

    So sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. franz · April 16, 2015

    thank you…it’s a pleasure that you like it. my heart expanded

    Like

  3. handikwani02 · April 22, 2015

    You have a very good and effective way of expressing your feelings very inspirational.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

