failures

instead of flying I try to sail

was it an omen of something transpiring

of things not meant to be?

I’m patient as anybody can see

biding my time until  the time left nothing for me

fate works against me instead of fighting

I try riding my mind is a blur

a message I can’t ignore,

but I know

what’s in store for my plans has a hole

I want to restore my soul ‘coz I don’t know

who I am anymore I must sail home

but dark shadows stole my ticket home

no use crying over spilled milk missing my father

what my heart beats a telephone can’t undo

the pain, I’m feeling at the moment

still hope won’t rest a heart filled with unrest

someday I build my dreams in the far off shore

to be where my love ones, I’m willing to explore.

not now maybe tomorrow I’ll wait her signal to shoot from  the sky

I’ll pray that God will grant my utmost cry.

One comment

  1. Sherrie de Valeria · April 16, 2015

    Sad, but beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

