sailing home

home where my heart is 

riding a ship crossing the sea

a therapeutic remedy of

long stressful days 

from life’s labyrinth’s

 mazy entrapments

seizing a dream that

her heart makes 

hoping beyond the bend

the  sun will  smile

 leading  to seventh seas

home where her heart belongs

where life found its true meaning 

home where the mountain meets the sea

“the city of falls”where water thrives

smile and laughter is abundant 

  breathtaking view that skips a heart beat

home that  leads me to you 

where dreams will come true

2 comments

  1. handikwani02 · April 13, 2015

    I have never understood how poetry works,your poems are making me warm to poetry your style is helping me make sense of poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · April 13, 2015

      wow! it’s a wonderful compliment .I guess have to change my style lol but i like your style too…you make me laugh with a sense

      Like

Leave a Reply

