How spirituality affects mental health

I don’t have a happy childhood in fact my traumatic childhood experience brought great pain in my heart a stigma until now I’m not able to talk about. I’m deprived of love ;loveless  without a parent to hug and cherish or talk with when I’m in need that talking about it brought tears and pain in my heart . I’m a product of  a broken family and that time it’s not very common in my place. A woman must suffer to keep the family  ties, having a beautiful, sexy,sensual and attractive mother who is  10 years younger  than my father brought the reason of it all.

No one was with me in the  trying times of my life I live like a ball continue rolling from one place to the other I have rather a very accommodating personality that impress everyone I meet.Wherever i go I’m happily accepted but of course many relatives of mine acted rather harsh towards me. I’m thankful though because of God’s protection wherever I go. That events of the past makes me painfully shy, too reserve ,too nice and i have a very low self-esteem the mere reason of my failures in life.

I am a deeply religious and spiritual person trying to find answers to my endless question so I read a lot about psychology and how to heal but until now I can’t still accept it. In my childhood days I sought out the company of older women talking with them  is like being with my mother.

Having a close relationship with God and reading the manuscripts of life among many other self-help books that I could grab. I’ve always been a wide reader and it helps me cope up with the pain of being a lone.But some pains we can’t ever let go a new life experience will trigger that trauma once again and now we are back in a state of mental disorder and I don’t like it.

God’s healing brought inexplicable joy in my life being in an enlightened and transcended state seeing everything before your eyes that were able to understand that hardships pain and sufferings is natural in this cruel world .I learn to loosen a bit. I give my heart and my future to the Lord and I think I was already healed but my situation now leads me again to my traumatic childhood experience. god knows how I tried to battle out my fears but it always bring me back to square one.I wish I can tell you in details all my sufferings but it’s too much to bear.I just can’t tell you now because the pain is still clear. Maybe, soon I can tell you when I’m already healed fully and completely.

15 comments

  1. sulagno13 · April 4, 2015

    God is basically an eternal energy which is there in our believes who gives us the hope and spirit to move on regardless of the hurdles ahead. 🙂 Love your article mam but you shouldn’t feel sort of depressed. See we all are there to care for you don’t we? 🙂

    Like

    • franz · April 4, 2015

      yes, thank you I cried a lot today the nostalia is too hard not to mind I realized it’s magnified effect of my life thank you for understanding

      Liked by 1 person

  2. cote8050 · April 4, 2015

    My heart goes out to you. I am so sorry you are having to deal with your past over and over. I know different types of treatment work for different people, I think it is a matter of finding the right one for you. I have dealt with sever depression in my family and myself and know that it is not something that you can just “snap out of”. But be strong, don’t give up and keep searching for what will work for you. Try different counselors until you find one that really connects with you, it makes a world of difference. In the mean time, do hold on to the fact that God does love you just as you are, there is no mistake in that, sometimes it is hard to believe, I know that, but please try,it can make a difference. My love and healing light I send to you.

    Michelle

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · April 4, 2015

      Thanks Michelle I know the pain is very deep the reason I tried to protect my children from what I’ve been through i thought I’ve gotten from the past but the memory still hurts and i cried a lot before it’s denial now I face it and it terribly hurt that I can’t stop my tears from falling one of te reason of my marital abuse it’s hard to be confronted with the facts of your life but I have to let it out in order to heal blogging really helps having angels like you to truly understand is a step forward to healing.

      Like

      • cote8050 · April 4, 2015

        you have brought tears to my eyes… but I am so happy that blogging helps you and please be sure that there are many, many people like me who understand and truly care. we are all in this life journey together and the more we share, the easier it can be. much love and light to you… anything I can do to help, please write anytime, Michelle

        Like

      • franz · April 4, 2015

        Thank you so much Michelle having your words is comfort enough and I can feel your love and it lighten my heart I’ve been battling it and bottled it inside for many years and opening it is really painful but I have to move on and let go from the past that haunts me .

        Liked by 1 person

  3. TheDarkestRaven · April 4, 2015

    Be proud of who you are right now, love yourself and seek help if needed be. I have my fair share of difficulty in life and suffered with depression so somehow I understand what you are going through. I have my email add on my gravatar and contact number. Feel free to contact me anytime if you need someone to talk to. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · April 4, 2015

      ThANKS i APPRECIATE IT SO MUCH

      Liked by 1 person

    • franz · April 4, 2015

      SALAMAT SA PANG UNAWA SIGURO KAILANGAN KO RING ILAHAD LAHAT TO LET GO AND BE FREE PARA SA NAIS KONG PAGBABAGO

      Liked by 1 person

      • TheDarkestRaven · April 4, 2015

        Walang ano man. You sound like a strong person to me and am sure whatever you are going through, you’ll get passed it. Thanks for your kind words, dito lang ako pag kailangan mo kausap 🙂

        Like

      • franz · April 4, 2015

        SALAMAT TALAGA NAKAHINGA AKO AT MAY KATULAD AKO DITO SA WORDPRESS 🙂 ANG SAYA KO NA NAKILALA KITA.

        Liked by 1 person

      • TheDarkestRaven · April 4, 2015

        Same here Franz. Hope to know more about you and a good start of a friendship. Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · April 4, 2015

        LET’S TOAST FOR A LASTING FRIENDSHIP. CHEERS!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. persoinpoesia2015 · April 10, 2015

    I hope each day brings peace and love so that all days from today on will erase the past.
    For some unknown reason, I was surprised to see I was not following your blog. Not sure why but have restored it.
    Hope you are well Franz-Viv 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · April 12, 2015

      Thanks ….for the follows and the encouragements….best regards 🙂 I’m a fighter like you don’t worry .

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

