wishful thinking

I am  myth a legend hiding from myself tirelessly hoping someone will come along

 to slay my dragons Yet reality is at hand and there heed my dreams are over so is the

wandering days in the woods …..overcoming myself is the greatest combat of all.

here I’m 10616119_769622009751078_3449548639694765902_n beaten,dejected,lost, broken and torn hope is not found to a desperate

 soul trying to find solace in the place where she came from yet the doors  barred and locked

dead-ends,conflicts and confusion is what I own hoping time will travel back in place

 where her soul was  unblemished and tarnished by worldly futile promises.

I’m crazy and misunderstood rejecting other’s friendly gestures of kindness and batting eyes.Who am I to cause a ruckus in WordPress?

don’t you get it? I’m just a victim of circumstances no matter what it is

I’ve grown stronger in the process so thank you all I learn the greatest lesson in

 my life and found my greatest love…. writing and I find worth fighting.

Beat me if you must but like dust I will rise to constant rejections of my artistic edifying tries .I know , climbing mountains is not an easy task but with courage and determination an epic story will surface at last that can left everyone with a gaping mouth well that’s pedantry hehehehe

 Well, I don’t stop dreaming hoping someday I can transform my man into a  prince charming who knows?

Who i am afraid of? hiding from myself for too long my solitude seems comforting

that getting out to the world seems daunting but there are rules that should  be followed

 and I know it’s time to get out and meet friends out in the light.

 My place of darkness is comforting that left me fantasizing something unreal.

 SO, it’s time to return to the real world and leave Alice in wonderland to venture

 in reality ….now, here is my story thank you for taking part in my journey it’s a  pleasure to meet each and every one of you. Thank you for taking time to read my post and the follows I salute you all .You’re all  awesome!

49 comments

  1. izza ifzaal · March 24, 2015

    This was encouraging !Epic 🙂

    Like

  2. moonmaenad · June 27, 2015

    I love your writing style and Yes, happiness creates beauty but I too find allure in sadness and loneliness..but I have a yen for shadows and light 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • franz · June 27, 2015

      thank you so much. I’m still learning you’re well structured poetry got me hooked. It’s not very easy to do. It’s free verse , mine it’s easier to do. The depths and wisdom of your style is great. The reason, i keep coming for more.

      Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 27, 2015

        Omgoddess…thank u sooo much..that is the nicest compliment I’ve evah received😘💜💛💚💙wow..youd knocked my socks off🙀😸

        Like

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        hahaha…. love your humor . You’re too humble .

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        Best to be humble–I abhor arrogance..pride hides real beauty

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        yes…..you’re very right. I love simplicity in its complexity yet it never cease to amaze me. Like your lovely face .

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        They compliment and contrast each other, true that

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        yes the beauty never fades

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        Because it is not material..tis ethereal

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        wow! that’s it! your beauty never fades there’s something in you that I love to explore a mystery , I guess the hidden passion an ethereal beauty ….kinda fairylike you have a very beautiful eyes .

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        That’s what I believe..not real beauty anyways..superficial beauty is another story tho

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        I don’t look at superficial beauty for me real beauty that never fades comes from the inside of the heart. When, you take off the make up of superficial beauties you’ll see the ugly part of them peeled off. A true beauty shines with or without make up

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        True that..I’ve experienced a lot of false beauty the past year in more than a few friends..I have never experienced so much pretension and dishonesty..so, I moved on..there is nothing uglier than a pretty lie

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        yes, that’s very true.

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        does it mean true beauty is a rare find? nowadays but I’m glad I found one in you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        I think beauty is as rare and unique as the person searching for it ..,and we all are looking for different things…and some are happy with a hamburger, others may require a feast

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        yes, that’s true like me I’m happy with all the simple things that nature can bring. Money too it can bring me to places and have everything I need but what really makes a person happy it depends right?

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        Now franz, I have a dog that is giving me the evil eye and needs her evening walk or she will curse me forever, and she needs to lose some weight😉I’ve loved chatting with u and we’ll do it again soon–have a beautiful evening😄😸and goddess bless🌺

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        regards to your lovely dog and have a blessed night ahead my beautiful goddess .

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        U too my friend😎😌😉🐶keep writing🌺🌻🌼🌹

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        thanks…..i will 🙂

        Like

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        And Keep writing franz..the more u do it the truer and more beautiful it becomes–u find your rhythm and the cadence that reveals u and it gets much easier..and the more sure u are if what your doing the more clear and effortless your writing becomes..

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        thank you, for the encouragement….I’m not very sure of myself but I’m actually learning how everything works. You are right i find writing easier now than before. is it true that perfection can be achieve by numbers not measure.

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        Thank u franz..but they r only as beautiful as what u choose to see

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        I see the heart not what people actually see the outer layers.

        Like

      • moonmaenad · June 27, 2015

        If I were wearing em..I like your style as well Fran’s and will be following u as well..keep it up😸👍🏽👌🏽🌹

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        the pleasure is mine! I’ll be following you as well thank you for reading my post . I’m glad that you like it…the truth I’m not very confident bout my writings but glad to spread tears and sunshine on your way. Thanks for kicking my ass to keep going hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 27, 2015

        Ps: I’ve also a yen for a certain poetic rhythm..it always feels like I’m writing lyrics to music..

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        I love poetic rhythm ….your right it’s music to my ears like listening to the sound of nature it’s magical. Thanks a lot for the comments and the friendship.Makes my heart laugh.

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        Words are a notes of a very beautiful symphony

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        yes….like music it’s healing to our ailing soul and mind.

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        Yup..and u can hear, see, and feel music everywhere, if u r tuned in

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        you really love music…

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        I really do…both the aural and visual..I paint a bit so there is great beauty in that as well

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        Good..that makes my heart smile and laugh…to please others is the greatest gift

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        yes…you make my heart leap by seeing the wonders and beauty of your world.

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        It’s not always beautiful, but the darkness reveals the dawn

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        yes…life sometimes is the reality of it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        Can’t have light without darkness😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        yes true ….you are very right we can’t appreciate life without that other.

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        It’s similar to the pleasure/pain principle..one reveals the other

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        yes, that’s life indeed. good that you can paint pictures want to try because my brother can paint while, I can’t another sad part of reality.

        Liked by 1 person

      • moonmaenad · June 28, 2015

        U can’t really know pleasure until you’ve experienced pain and vice versa

        Liked by 2 people

      • franz · June 28, 2015

        yes, the reason God allows pain so, that we can be thankful for life’s blessings he brings.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

