Compassion’s evil twin

Thank you for sharing

Mustard Seed Budget

imagesWhen I was kid, I felt sorry for myself intensely. When bigger kids pushed me around and my mom wouldn’t go out and make it right, I gloated on my woes. Self-pity has been an evil that has plagued me even up to the present.

from Kathy Long from Kathy Long

The good thing is that she has a twin called Compassion. As with many “evils,” you can flip them and make them good. When I took aptitude tests in high school, I scored low or average on everything — but they didn’t even measure the deep well of gifting God had given me. Compassion and empathy have driven years of successful ministry. Feeling others’ pain keeps me in prayer.

Self-aggrandizement is a wicked

from Three Chad Presents Stunning Photos from Three Chad Presents Stunning Photos

motivation to get in ministry. The only true calling is serving others. Consider the contrast: Jesus reflects on the hungry multitudes, “I have…

View original post 97 more words

6 comments

  1. Catnip · March 7, 2015

    Hello Vivian,
    Thank you for following my blog. Delighted you enjoyed reading so me. It’s feels great to be read. It’s part of a writers passion to share. Thank you.
    Love, cAtNip 🐾
    🐾

    Like

    • viviencases · March 7, 2015

      Ireally love it very inspiring ….I can’t just get enough reading your stuff they are great

      Like

  2. Baja Moto Quest! · March 9, 2015

    Congratulations on an amazing blog. I love the images. You have a very sharp eye.

    Like

    • franz · March 9, 2015

      thanks but it’s a reblog I love it too…

      Like

      • Baja Moto Quest! · March 9, 2015

        opps! I guess I’m tired and better call it a night! 🙂

        Like

      • franz · March 9, 2015

        night….lol

        Like

Leave a Reply

