LOOKING MYSELF AT THE MIRROR

At 39 going to forty by December as I look at myself in the mirror I noticed the signs of time is clear on my face , the aged spots ,the crows feet and a few lines that creased my once supple young skin knowing that its inevitable though.But what really makes me wonder is not the older vision of me as i look within myself and ask myself some of life’s questions
what have I done to make my life worthwhile ? what did i do i life to make myself a person of integrity , dignity and honor.Then to my dismay i noticed that i have done nothing special or spectacular all my life .I realize have lived in fear and hiding within my insignificant self.

The  jaded,scarred woman in the mirror finally learned her life’s lesson the hard way knowing she can’t go back to the way she have gone through . She  have change ,she have age and gain  maturity and  become wiser . I learned that it’s not good  being  too dependent on someone when that happens they will invade your boundaries and consume your sanity so now ….I made a pact with myself  to break the habit of negativity into positive values ,to love but love myself more ,to give but never too much ,being kind but never too  nice because if I do i will be the one who will hurt the most if my act of kindness is not appreciated.

I want to live each moment with zeal and enthusiasm to do and build my dreams and try to explore my limits by traversing to diverse challenges in life..I want to be happy and live each moment with hope ,aspirations and motivations no matter even, I may fail many times knowing that there’s no harm in trying i will try anyway .Making a small steps forward that  will lead me farther each day by living each moment with candor and believe in myself ,that I can sail it through and gain success in the thing that i love best,that is writing ….i love to share my piece of mind , my heart , my soul ,my emotions ,my fears and express myself freely through writing although  am a newbie a fresher i really want to share with you a piece of what I am.

14 comments

  1. Deanne · March 16, 2015

    My birthday is in December as well 🙂

    Like

    • franz · March 16, 2015

      really? wow in our family as Remember there were 3 of us nativity fall on 24th while I’m on 26th we celebrted on 24th eversince I don’tlike to celebrate on my birthday to save for the new year lol but of course, going to church and being grateful for a new life is necessary for me as always .wen in december does it make you a capricorn?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Deanne · March 16, 2015

        No, I’m a Sagittarius 🙂

        Like

      • franz · March 16, 2015

        hmmm……I guess I know you lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deanne · March 16, 2015

        🙂 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · March 16, 2015

        so it’s affirmative is it really you?wow! I got the big surprise of my life.

        Like

      • franz · March 16, 2015

        really? wow it’s good to know you …. in astrology book I bought recently …I read a quote hmmm sagittarius your eyes tend to wander a lot well you need a capricorn to keep you rooted is it true? lol I know a sagittarian he is rather close to my heart whom I perceive is my soulmate hope he is not you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deanne · March 16, 2015

        He can’t be me because I’m a her … Lol
        Sagittarius wants stability but we are some restless souls 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • franz · March 16, 2015

        well it’s good to know you are great person indeed sagittarians as I perceive are great and wonderful people. I envy your personality fully well. lol sorry bout my outburst lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deanne · March 16, 2015

        He will come around… Sagittarius always come back as long as they are welcome back. As they mature they will take root 🙂

        Like

      • franz · March 16, 2015

        yeah everyone does …. you have a soulmate too i perceive you love so much if he is a sagittarius hope he will come back to you and pray that you’ll end up together someday just like in fairytles a happy ever after you deserve to be happy too reading your post .I know you love him deeply . Thank you for sharing that love Deanne me at the moment am cultivating self love soulmate or no soulmate I must find myself first into the world . Wish you love and happiness be blessed a blessing you are to my life . Thank you so much please write more and I love to visit as often as I can love your post.

        Like

  2. franz · March 16, 2015

    He loves you too absolutely.cheer up!

    Like

  3. Donna George · July 23, 2015

    I like your perspective. The mirror is hard some days but consistent and revealing. Nice post.
    Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

